HomeWhat We Offer


Award Winners

Award winners are almost always available at GBS Books. Let us know what titles you need. Great books deserve recognition. And we are pleased to let you know about just a few of them:

  • Grand Canyon Reader

  • National
  • Caldecott Medal
  • Newbery Medal
  • Geisel Award
  • Batchelder Award
  • Laura Ingalls Wilder Medal
  • Sibert Medal
  • Belpr√© Medal
  • Coretta Scott King Award
  • American Library Assocation (ALSC) Children's Notable Lists
  • Schneider Award
  • William C. Morris Award

  • Local Recognition

    Grand Canyon Reader Awards

    The Grand Canyon Reader Award is a reader award program for students in Arizona. Students vote annually on their favorite book in the following categories: Picture, Non-Fiction, Intermediate, Tween and Teen (which will be a voting optional category).


    Brought to Arizona in 2002, and coordinated by the Arizona State Library, Archives and Public Records (ASLAPR), ONEBOOKAZ is an exciting program that brings communities together through literature. Beginning in April every year, this program encourages communities across the State of Arizona to read the same book at the same time and participate in discussions and programs centered around that book.

    Home   |   Contact

    © 2017 GBS Books